Sustainability External Advisory Council Members

Najah Ashry

Najah Ashry (Joined 2013) is Vice President for Saudi Initiatives at King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST). She previously served as head of the female section at King Abdulaziz University in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, and has taught internationally and as visiting professor at a number of academic institutions.

Scott Belanger

Scott Belanger (Joined 2021) is an internationally recognized scientist in the fields of Environmental Safety and Sustainability. He retired from Procter & Gamble’s Corporate Global Product Stewardship Capability Organization in 2020, where he led P&G’s overall environmental toxicology function. He is well-known for his research involving responses of aquatic life to natural and man-made stressors at all levels of biological organization.


Mary Draves 

Mary Draves (Chairman 2019) is the chief sustainability officer and vice president of Environment, Health, and Safety (EH&S) for Dow. In this capacity, she leads the Company's ambitious 2025 Sustainability Goals and corporate EH&S governance. She is a board trustee for The Nature Conservancy of Michigan, and the Saginaw Valley State University Foundation.


Helio Mattar 

Helio Mattar (Joined 2013) is President of the Akatu Institute for Conscious Consumption, and founded the Ethos Institute for Social Responsibility. Formerly served as President of GE-Dako, Secretary of Production Development of Brazil’s Ministry of Development, Industry and Foreign Trade and CEO of Abrinq Foundation for the Rights of Children and Adolescents.




Isabel Studer 

Isabel Studer (Member 2015; Rejoined 2017) is Executive Director of the Mexico and North Central American Program of The Nature Conservancy. She founded and directed the Global Institute for Sustainability and was Academic Leader of Energy and Corporate Sustainability at EGADE Business School at Tec de Monterrey. Her most recent publication is Designing Integration: Regional Governance on Climate Change in North America (2013).


John Warner 

John Warner (Joined 2014) is President and Chief Technology Officer of Warner Babcock Institute for Green Chemistry, and President, The Beyond Benign Foundation.  John is the recipient of the 2014 Perkin Medal, a Fellow of the American Chemical Society, and co-author of Green Chemistry:  Theory and Practice.


Changhua Wu 

Changhua Wu (Joined 2016) is the China Director of TIR Consulting (third industrial revolution). In her newly appointed role, she will work closely with Jeremy Rifkin to advance his vision aligned with China’s 13th Five-Year Plan – clean energy transition, internet plus China and ecological civilization. Changhua has been an environment and development policy analyst for 20 years.


Terry Yosie 

Terry F. Yosie (Joined 2018) is the former President & CEO of the World Environment Center. He previously served as a senior official at the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, American Chemistry Council, American Petroleum Institute and was a member of the National Academies’ Board on Environmental Studies and Toxicology and numerous other Academy panels. He is a member of the Sustainability Advisory Council of Ingersoll Rand and author of over 80 professional publications.

Contact us

Have a question or need more information about Dow Corporate? We have multiple ways to help you get the answers you need.